Irc connection issue

I have an issue with my Irc chat and im following a tutorial it was working fine until a couple days ago but now it gets stuck in an infinite loop please help me since I’m new to coding. any help is appreciated!

import socket
import pyautogui
SERVER = "irc.twitch.tv"
PORT = 6667
PASS = "oauth:placeholder"
BOT = "epic"
CHANNEL = "yamps_"
OWNER = "yamps_"
irc = socket.socket()
irc.connect((SERVER, PORT))
irc.send(("PASS " + PASS + "\n" +
		"NICK " + BOT + "\n" +
		"JOIN #" + CHANNEL + "\n").encode())
def gamecontrol():
global message
while true:
	if "up" in message.lower():
		pyautogui.keyDown('up')
	message = ""
	pyautogui.keyUp('up')
else:
	   pass
   def twitch():
def joinchat():
	Loading = True
while Loading:
	readbuffer_join = irc.recv(1024)
	readbuffer_join = readbuffer_join.decode()
	for line in readbuffer_join.split("\n")[0:-1]:
		print(line)
		loading = loadingComplete(line)
     def loadingComplete(line):
	if ("End of /NAMES list" in line):
		print("Bot has joined " + CHANNEL + "Channel")
		sendMessage(irc, "Chat room Joined")
		return False
	else:
			return True
def sendMessage(irc, message): 
messageTemp = "PRIVMSG #" + CHANNEL  + message
irc.send((messageTemp + "\n").encode())
def getUser(line):
seperate = line.split(":", 2)
user = seperate[1].split("!", 1)[0]
print(user)
return user 
def getMessage(line):
	try:
		message = (line.split(":,2"))[2]
	except:
			message = ""
			return message
def Console(line):
	if "PRIVMSG" in line:
		return False
	else:
		return True

joinchat()

while  True:
		try:
			readbuffer = irc.recv(1024).decode()
		except:
			readbuffer = ""
			for line in readbuffer.split("\r\n"):
				if line == "":
					continue
					if "PING" in line and Console(line):
						msgg = "PONG tmi.twitch.tv\r\n".encode()
					irc.send(msgg)
					print(msgg)
					continue
			else:
				print(line)
				user = getuser(line)
				message = getMessage(line)
				print(user + message)
if _name_=='_main_':